Home > News > London Wing Lees and Marshall Trophy 2016 Nominees Announced

Two Squadrons in London Wing have to hit the ground running in 2016 as Officer Commanding London Wing announces his choices for the Lees and Marshall Trophy.

The Lees Trophy is presented to the Squadron judged to be the best in the United Kingdom in that particular year. The nominated Squadron must go through a rigorous selection process which involves an inspection by the Regional Commandant and, if successful, Commandant Air Cadets.

Wing Commander Colin Gale, OC London Wing has nominated 31 (Tower Hamlets) Squadron as the London Wing Lees Trophy Nominee for 2016.

London Wing’s Marshall Trophy nomination goes to 2048 (Dagenham) Squadron. The Marshall Trophy is awarded to the most improved Squadron over a period of time. It was donated by the Marshall family to commemorate Sir Arthur Marshall’s interest in Aviation.